Dr.med.
Harald
Kubiena

PLASTIC

AESTHETIC

RECONSTRUCTIVE

SURGERY

„BEAUTY“ – GETS A NEW FACE

We can not escape beauty. It’s promises are as limitless as it’s pledge remains unresolved. What is beautiful? So much and yet one thing in particular: beauty is always MORE.

THE FACE – MIRROR OF THE SOUL.

Nowhere we are ourselves anymore. A place for all kinds of im- and expressions.
Here life goes on and on: day after day. With our face we want to be completely ourselves, to express ourselves, to be recognized and visible. Life long.

AESTHETIC MEDICINE – INSIDE&OUTSIDE. BODY&SOUL.

We feel so we are. In the harmonious balance of proportions, an aesthetic well-being is created. From the inside to the outside. And vice versa.

NOMA

His specialized, aesthetic-medical activity in Austria is experiencing a substantial round-off in the form of his humanitarian commitment to the restoration of distorted children’s faces in West Africa. As Head of NOMA Hilfe Austria (www.nomahilfe.at), Dr. Kubiena travels to Niger and Guinea-Bissau several times a year and is dedicated to the training and further education of local medical specialists.

NOMA – IN THE FACE OF POVERTY

Children’s faces in West Africa: treatment and transformation. Words are falling too short here.

More information about Noma

PLASTIC SURGERY –
„HANDCRAFT WITH AN EYE FOR BEAUTY“

Precision medicine begins with a keen eye for detail and the farsightedness for connections. Here, top-level medicine becomes tangible: in the fine-tuned restoration of form and function and much more. Interventions in our body – only if there is no other option. Promise.

DOCTOR & PATIENT – TOGETHER.

We all want to be understood. Especially if we miss something. And, most importantly so we don’t lose anything: health, self-understanding, awake eyes or a beautiful smile. To understand each other means to see the world for a moment with the eyes of our opposite. This makes us human – that’s what doctors are about.

Picture: Aljoscha Wuzella (aw-fotografie.at)

ABOUT

Dr. Harald Kubiena is a specialist in plastic, aesthetic and reconstructive surgery, married and father of three children and the medical director of Yuvell Fine Aesthetics Vienna. On the foundation of a long-term education, his medical activity is expressed in two seemingly opposing areas: in the specialization in comprehensive and holistic aesthetic medicine in Vienna and in reconstructive surgery for the restoration of children’s faces in West Africa.

PRACTICE VIENNA
WEIHBURGGASSE 22/1
A-1010 VIENNA

OFFICE@DRKUBIENA.AT
+43 1 512 13 25

Dr.med.
Harald
Kubiena

PLASTISCHE

ÄSTHETISCHE

REKONSTRUKTIVE

CHIRURGIE

„SCHÖNHEIT“ – BEKOMMT EIN NEUES GESICHT

Wir können uns dem Schönen nicht entziehen.Seine Verheißungen sind so grenzenlos, wie sein Versprechen uneingelöst bleibt. Was ist schön?So Vieles und doch Eines ganz besonders: Schönheit ist immer MEHR.

DAS GESICHT – SPIEGEL DER SEELE.

Nirgendwo sind wir mehr wir-selbst. SchauPlatz für Ein- und Ausdrücke aller Art.
Hier geht das Leben ein-und-aus: Tag für Tag. In unserem Gesicht wollen wir ganz wir-selbst sein, uns darin ausdrücken, erkannt und sichtbar werden. Ein Leben lang.

ÄSTHETISCHE MEDIZIN – AUSSEN&INNEN. KÖRPER&SEELE.

Wir fühlen also sind wir.In der harmonischen Balance von Proportionen entsteht ein ästhetisches Wohlgefühl das wirkt. Von Innen nach Außen. Und umgekehrt.

NOMA

Sein spezialisiertes, ästhetisch-ärztliches Tätigsein in Österreich erfährt in Form seines humanitären Engagements zur Wiederherstellung entstellter Kindergesichter in Westafrika eine wesentliche Abrundung. Als Leiter der NOMA Hilfe Österreich (www.nomahilfe.at) ist Dr. Kubiena mehrmals jährlich zu Operationseinsätzen in Niger und GuineaBissau unterwegs und widmet sich mit seinem Team vorort und von Wien aus intensiv der Aus- und Weiterbildung lokaler medizinischer Fachkräfte.

NOMA – IM ANGESICHT DER ARMUT

Kindergesichter in Westafrika: Behandlung und Verwandlung. Worte kommen hier zu kurz.

Mehr Informationen zu Noma

PLASTISCHE CHIRURGIE –
„HANDARBEIT MIT AUGENMASS“

Präzisionsmedizin beginnt mit einem scharfen Blick fürs Detail und dem Weitblick für Zusammenhänge. Hier wird Spitzenmedizin greifbar: in der feinabgestimmten Wiederherstellung von Form und Funktion und vielem mehr. Eingriffe in unseren Körper – nur dann wenn es nicht anders geht. Versprochen.

ARZT & PATIENT – (EIN)VERSTANDEN.

Wir alle wollen verstanden werden.Ganz besonders, wenn uns etwas fehlt. Und ganz besonders damit uns nichts abhanden kommt: Gesundheit, Selbstverständnis, wache Augen oder ein Lächeln. Einander zu verstehen bedeutet für einen Moment die Welt mit den Augen des Gegenübers zu sehen.Das macht uns zu Menschen – Das macht uns Ärzte aus.

Foto: Aljoscha Wuzella (aw-fotografie.at)

ABOUT

Dr. Harald Kubiena ist Facharzt für Plastische, Ästhetische und Rekonstruktive Chirurgie, ärztlicher Leiter der Yuvell Fine Aesthetics Vienna, verheiratet und Vater von drei Kindern. Auf dem Fundament einer langjährigen Ausbildung drückt sich sein ärztliches Tätigsein in zwei scheinbar gegensätzlichen Bereichen aus: In der Spezialisierung auf umfassende und ganzheitliche Ästhetische Medizin in Wien und in der rekonstruktiven Chirurgie zur Wiederherstellung von Kindergesichtern in Westafrika.

ORDINATION
WEIHBURGGASSE 22/1
A-1010 WIEN

OFFICE@DRKUBIENA.AT
+43 1 512 13 25